Ross Larsen Medal

The Ross Larsen Medal is an annual award that is presented at the Club's end of year Xmas party.

It is most analogous to a "Club Member of the Year" award.

Eligible Archers

Eligible Events and Points

Participation in Club competitions e.g. mid month, end of month, CAC hosted QREs such as AQs, Graeme Jeffrey, CAC QREs. Includes judges and DOS

3 points

Representing the Club at SQAS and AA Calendar events.
e.g. QREs, Championships, Tournaments. Includes CAC judges and DOS

2 points

Participation in Club working bees.

5 points

Participation in setup and packing away of club equipment on the day of CAC hosted competitions registered with AA and special competition events.

There will be a discrete, optional short question in the QR code club sign in process to capture this information

4 points for set up and packing away;
2 points for set up or packing away

Participation in activities/events that the Club management committee considers appropriate, with prior notice to members.

Discretion of Club Committee

Clarifying notes